Diploma Distribution Schedule

School Original Time Rain Time Place Conferral Time
A&S (UG) 11:45 a.m. 10 a.m. Upper Basilica 10-10:30 a.m.
Theology and Rel. Studies 11:45 a.m. 10:30 a.m. Hartke Theatre 10:30-11 a.m.
Music, Drama, and Art 11:45 a.m. 10:30 a.m. Ward Portico 10-10:30 a.m.
A&S (Grad) 11:45 a.m. 10:45 a.m. Pryzbyla Center 10:45-11:15 a.m.
Metropolitan 1:30 p.m. 10:30 a.m. Ceremonial Tent, University Lawn 11-11:15 a.m.
Canon Law 11:45 a.m. 11:15 a.m. Caldwell, Happel Room 11:15-11:30 a.m.
Nursing 11:45 a.m. 12:15 p.m. Upper Basilica 12:15-12:45 p.m.
Philosophy 11:45 a.m. 11:30 a.m. Theological College Chapel 11:30 a.m.-12 p.m.
Engineering 11:45 a.m. 11:45 a.m. Pangborn Portico 11:45 a.m.-12:15 p.m.
Architecture 11:45 a.m. 11:45 a.m. Crough Center, Auditorium 11:45-12:15 p.m.
NCSSS 1:30 p.m. 1 p.m. Ceremonial Tent by Shahan Hall 1-1:30 p.m.
Business 11:30 a.m. 11:30 a.m. Ceremonial Tent behind McMahon Hall 12:15-12:45 p.m.
Everyone except for undergraduate Arts and Sciences students will skip the standard procession, Commencement address and conferral of honorary degrees. Please go directly to your individual school locations and follow the plan for conferral of individual degrees announced as part of our rain plan. Please note that there is an earlier start time for some schools.

All Arts and Sciences faculty and undergraduate seniors should meet in Memorial Hall (lower level of the Basilica) at 9:30 a.m. for the Arts & Sciences procession. Family and friends should go directly to the Great Upper Church. Ceremonies will begin at 10 a.m.

The Arts and Sciences advanced degree candidates (Masters and Doctoral degrees) ceremony will be in the Pryzbyla Great room at 10:45 a.m.

All other schools' ceremonies will take place as previously announced.

The Commencement address and conferral of honorary degrees will take place inside the basilica as part of the Arts and Sciences program. This ceremony will be live-streamed and available for later viewing on the University’s website.